Random Readers – Barbara O.

Random Readers is a recurring segment here on the Friends of the Library Blog.  It’s our opportunity to get to know you, and to maybe get ideas on great reads that we hadn’t considered.  If you’re interested in participating in this segment, follow this link to complete a questionnaire.

Name:
Barbara O.

About Barbara: 
I have always enjoyed reading.  In 2007 I broke my back and had to retire on disability though I was not nearly ready for retirement. Books became my savior.  I travel frequently to visit my son in Northern Minnesota and I listen to audio books and I look forward to the drive. For Christmas of 2009 my son gave me a Kindle.  I never leave the house with out it.   I prefer reading to watching TV. I continue to spend time in the hospital due to my accident and I read the entire time.

What are you currently reading?
Look Me in the Eye by John Elder Robinson

What was the last book you read?
King of Colored Town by Darryl Wimberley

What is the next book in your queue?
Jesse’s Girl by Gary Morgenstein

What is in the stack next to your bed?
Subculture

Audio, e-book, hardcover or paperback?
e-books and audio books

Fiction or Non-fiction?
Both

What book have you never read but think you probably should?
Pride and Prejudice

Who is your favorite author?
Nicholas Sparks and Harlan Coben

Which book/author do you always buy as soon as a new title is released?
Nicholas Sparks

Have you ever thrown a book across the room/at the wall because you didn’t like the ending?
Tempted

Do you listen to music when you read? If so, what?
Sometimes classical/piano

Where is your favorite reading spot?
Comfy chair by the window

Do you have a favorite library?
RPL

Do you have any additional comments you’d like to make?
A Facebook friend belongs to the Rochester Public Library reading group, I often choose titles I have seen her recommend to others.

Leave a Reply

