National Library Week

C.H. Armstrong Books & Blog

Okay, I admit.  I’m a procrastinator!  It’s National Library Week and I’m three days late to the celebration.  Cut me some slack…I’ve been busy!

Is there anything better in this whole world than a library?  It doesn’t seem to matter whether they’re big or small, libraries provide an invaluable service to the community.  I’ve used libraries for finding the best new reads; to do research for papers; to send a quick e-mail on their computers in a pinch (pre-smart phone); and even just to  hang out and hide from the rest of the world.  Where else can you do all of that without paying a dime?

Okay…that’s not true.  As a habitual procrastinator, I’m a major contributor to my local library’s coffers.  It’s just not possible for me to return a book on time.  Humph!

8194088365_c27e71b09f_b El Reno Carnegie Library – El Reno, OK

I remember my library growing up —…

View original post 932 more words

Leave a Reply

