BANNED BOOKS WEEK: DAY TWO

C.H. Armstrong Books & Blog

In honor of Banned Books Week, I have decided to dedicate this entire week to celebrating banned and challenged books.

The_Immortal_Life_Henrietta_Lacks_(cover)This morning as I was trying to decide which topic or book to cover in celebration of challenged and banned books, I ran across an article that completely shocked me.  Just in time for this week’s celebration, a parent in Tennessee has challenged one of the best books I’ve ever read:  The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks.

First let me tell you that I don’t like non-fiction in general.  With that said, I will now tell you that Henrietta Lacks is not only non-fiction, but is also one of the most memorable books in my overflowing library of books I’ve read.  Knowing this about me should tell you that it must be a really wonderful book to be on my list of best books ever.

Author Rebecca Skloot Rebecca Skloot

According…

View original post 678 more words

Leave a Reply

