Easter Eggs (Part 5) in The Edge of Nowhere

Reblogging from C.H. Armstrong Books & Blog. This is the post Rochester Author, C.H. Armstrong, put up today regarding the landmarks found within the novel, The Edge of Nohwere. Interesting.

C.H. Armstrong Books & Blog

FULL RESOLUTION EONContinuing my ongoing series about the “Easter Eggs” contained in The Edge of Nowhere, I’d like to talk a bit about the landmarks found within the novel.  For today’s post, I’ll focus on those landmarks found within the city of El Reno, and tomorrow I’ll continue this train of thought with the farms “East of Town” that are located in what locals should know as the community of Banner.

I think it’s no surprise by now that the town of El Reno holds a special place in my heart.  When I sat down to write The Edge of Nowhere, there was simply never any other place that ever entered my mind for the setting.  El Reno was where my father grew up, and where many of the actual events would’ve taken place.  So, for the “in town” scenes of this book, El Reno was always the only choice.

Though…

View original post 1,862 more words

Leave a Reply

